RESOLUTION NO. 2016-____

CITY OF TONTITOWN, WASHINGTON COUNTY, ARKANSAS

A RESOLUTION SETTING FORTH AND APPOINTING FIVE (5) PLANNING BOARD MEMBERS TO THE PLANNING BOARD FOR THE CITY OF TONTITOWN, ARKANSAS

WHEREAS, the City of Tontitown, Arkansas passed Ordinance No. 2014-11-552 on November 3, 2014 and Ordinance No. 2015-12-562 on December 1, 2015, both amending the Tontitown Municipal Code §31.01 and setting forth five (5) positions for the Planning Board of Tontitown, Arkansas; and

WHEREAS, Tontitown Municipal Code §31.01 requires the five (5) Planning Board Member positions to be staggered with three (3) positions serving two (2) year initial terms and two (2) positions serving one (1) year initial terms; and

WHEREAS, the City Council has received a recommendation from the Mayor and the Planning Board to appoint and assign initial terms to the five (5) positions to the Planning Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Tontitown, that the Planning Board Members have been appointed to their respective positions and initial terms:

Position 1 Position 2 Position 3 Position 4 Position 5	Darrell Watts Gene McCartney Jim Miller Sue Sedberry Rocky Clinton	2 year initial term2 year initial term2 year initial term1 year initial term1 year initial term	
PASSED AND APPROVED this day, 2016.			
APPROVED:			
ATTEST:	Paul	Colvin, Jr., Mayor	
Rhonda Ardemagni, City Re	corder		