

251 E. Henri de Tonti Blvd., P.O. Box 144, Tontitown, AR 72770 ~ 479.361.9800

Tontitown Historical Museum (THM) Report for the COW Meeting Tuesday, June 20, 2023

The THM Board of Directors met in person on Monday, June 5, 2023.

- 1. Tontitown Heritage Day: Thank you to everyone who was able to join us at our annual Tontitown Heritage Day. A special thank you to Mayor Russell and Councilman Larry Ardemagni for attending. We had a great turn out and the weather was perfect. Save the date for Sunday, June 2, 2024.
- **2. New Exhibits**: Stop by the museum and see our new pasta exhibit and new dress on display. We have many other changes that will be taking place in the future, stop by and visit today.
- **3. Historic House Hunt**: Our museum is part of a summer museum adventure. From June 1st August 31st, you can visit 7 museums around NWA and see the different historic houses and learn more about the history here in the area. We are honored to be a part of this experience. It will also bring more people into our city to experience Tontitown.
- **4. Wednesdays**: The museum is now open on Wednesdays of each week from 9 am to 1pm. We are excited to add an additional day for the public to come and enjoy our museum.
- 5. New Board Members: We are excited to announce that Olivia Ward and Megan McAfee are interested in joining the Tontitown Historical Museum Board. Olivia Ward works at Scott Family Amazeum. She has Italian roots in Oklahoma and is excited to join our museum to learn more in the museum field. Megan McAfee is a Tontitown descendant. Her parents are Phillip and Mary Ann Taldo. She is excited to help carry on tradition. We ask Mayor Russell to appoint Olivia and Megan and that City Council approve their appointment at the July 18 City Council meeting.

Regular Museum Hours: Wednesday 9 am - 1 pm; Friday, Saturday, and Sunday 1 pm - 4 pm

The next THM Board of Directors meeting is scheduled for Monday, July 10, 2023, at 6:00 pm in City Hall Conference Room.

THM Board Members

Misty Piazza President Caroline Franco-Ceola Member

Jennifer De Martino Vice President Heather Ranalli-Peachee Member

Ethan Oxford Secretary Riley Tessaro Member

Bev Cortiana-McEuen Treasurer Daxton Peachee Jr. Member