

251 E. Henri de Tonti Blvd., P.O. Box 144, Tontitown, AR 72770 ~ 479.361.9800

Tontitown Historical Museum (THM) Report for the COW Meeting Tuesday, February 18, 2025

The THM Board of Directors met February 3, 2025 at City Hall.

- 1. Interactive Table & Discovery Box: Brittany Berry's E.A.S.T. class has been working on an interactive table that includes fake food and a tablet loaded with videos that were produced by the students. This project has been many years in the making with several classes of students having worked on this, some of the students who started the project have graduated and are currently in college. If you have time this week we encourage all council members and any here present to visit the museum to see this great addition that allows visitors to interact and learn about the food culture of Tontitown!
- **2. Digitization Project:** CatalogIT continues to be filled with artifacts, photos and documents. Features that we have begun to utilize is AI generated descriptions of photos, this task we are monitoring for accuracy and correcting where needed.
- **3. Visitors:** 112 visitors for January, 81 field trippers from Rollins Elementary.
- **4. Committees:** Committees for: Amici Membership, Newsletter, and Expansion have been proposed by the board, in addition to the HR committee that has been in place since last year. These committees will be filled next month.
- **5. Board Members:** THM Board has approved the membership of: Brittany Berry, Kevin Maestri, Chris Taldo and Billy Morgan. We will ask the city council to approve these nominations later this meeting. Ashlyn Bowen has elected to renew her junior board membership for another year and hopes to continue as a full board member when she turns 18 later this year.

Regular Museum Hours: Wednesday & Thursday 9am-1pm, Friday & Saturday 1pm-4pm The next THM Board of Directors meeting is scheduled for February 3rd.

Board of Directors

Misty Piazza President	Heather Ranalli-Peachee	Member
Kara Jo Engle Vice President	Chelsea Stewart	Member
Megan Taldo McAfee Treasurer	Daxton Peachee	Member
Allyson Bowen Secretary	Torrie Pianalto	Member
	Brittany Berry	Member
	Kevin Maestri	Member
	Chris Taldo	Member
	Billy Morgan	Member
	Ashlyn Bowen	Jr. Member